Ready For The Last Ten Nights?

As salamu alaykum wa’ rahmatullahi wa’ barakatuhu!

Narrated by Aisha (ra), Allah’s Apostle (saws) said, “Search for the Night of Qadr in the odd nights of the last ten days of Ramadhan” [Bukhari n.1896]

Are you ready for the last ten nights then? I think I’m …. or maybe I’m not. You know, you often think you are not doing enough to please Allah and feel guilty if you forget to do something. So I’m planning this year, maybe trying to read some more Qur’an in arabic…(maybe only the Surahs that I know), doing more dhikr during those nights.. and most important thing, I think, it’s to go to sleep straight after taraweeh and wake up for the night prayer insh’Allah!

Narrated by Aisha (ra), “With the start of the last ten days of Ramadhan, the Prophet (saws) used to tighten his waist belt (i.e. work hard) and used to pray all the night, and used to keep his family awake for the prayers” [Bukhari n. 1903]

Narrated by Abdullah bin Umar (ra), “Allah’s Apostle used to practise Itikaf in the last ten days of the month of Ramadhan” [Bukhari n. 1904]

I’ve never met a sister who did Itikaf, I really wish to meet one insh’Allah. It must be a wonderful experience mash’Allah, you alone with Allah and nothing else to think about, nothing bothering you about the dunya. One day insh’Allah I hope to experience it myself!. Maybe we think too much about the world around us and our daily duties at home, so we don’t give ourselves a chance to try it, just following our imaan! Don’t know, I really think it shouldn’t be that difficult if planned in advance then Allahu a’alam!

So lets get started for our chance of Laylat al Qad’r, insh’Allah!

Leave a Reply

